In cooperation with the Drone Champions League, McDonald’s is now looking for 4 pilots to compete as McDonald’s DCL Wild Card Team against the world’s best drone pilots at the Drone Prix in Laax.

How does that work? Simply download the official DCL Game for PC on Steam for free at game.dcl.aero and enter the activation code from the McDonald’s app.

And you’re already playing automatically in the McDonald’s Drone Challenge, where it’s all up to you, your gaming talent and your training eagerness to work your way up to the top of the rankings.

The 8 best gamers of the McDonald’s Drone Challenge will be invited to Laax to compete in a spectacular qualifying session with real drones, POV goggles and controls. The 4 best will finally compete for McDonald’s in the McDonald’s Wild Card Team at the Drone Prix Laax from 28 to 30 March 2019.

Experience the McDonald’s Drone Challenge at the Gaming Terminal in selected McDonald’s restaurants across Switzerland.

Here you can find the conditions of participation and helpful tips for the DCL game on game.dcl.aero/tutorials.

McDonald’s Drone Challenge – from zero to hero.

Procedure:

Go to game.dcl.aero and click on Download Game
Install DCL – The Game (Early Demo)
Click on McDonald’s Qualification. Enter the code from McDonald’s App.

How to get the code:
Download McDonald’s App Switzerland
Click on the landing page of the DCL Challenge
Get the code

In which McDonald’s can you participate?

Day Date Restaurant
Wednesday 13.02.2019 Ebikon, Mall of Switzerland
Thursday 14.02.2019 Volketswil
Friday 15.02.2019 Zurich, Bahnhof Enge
Saturday 16.02.2019 Basel, Badischer Bahnhof
Sunday 17.02.2019 Oftringen
Wednesday 20.02.2019 Chur, Drive
Thursday 21.02.2019 Baar
Friday 22.02.2019 Solothurn
Saturday 23.02.2019 Berne, Postparc
Sunday 24.02.2019 La Tour de Trême
Wednesday 27.02.2019 Montreux
Thursday 28.02.2019 Crissier Drive
Friday 01.03.2019 Genève, Les Cygnes
Saturday 02.03.2019 Collombey
Sunday 03.03.2019 Sant’Antonino